Tuesday, December 2, 2008

Whispers of Winter

Click on any picture for a larger view.

Whispers of Winter is a wintry bag of black, gold, silver and bronze. (I wanted to find an Olympic book to name it after, but they must be in the garage.) Almost the entire bag is made of the sturdy dotted upholstery fabric (that reminds me of Pac Man for some reason.) All of the fabrics were generously donated by Jordan and Breanne (thank you). The sides and bottom of the bag are a gold and black bold stripe.

My cell pockets are getting shorter and shorter, but my razor fits in and barely shows. The pocket is of black wool with the diagonal strip on the top edge for contrast and class.

The outside of the bag is streamlined for a smooth and sophisticated appearance. (Meaning... I forgot to put outside pockets on.) So inside there are FOUR inside pockets for your storage pleasure, two large ones on each side. The pockets are lined with a black faux suede.

This BFZ is constructed for heavy use as well as a dressy evening wear accessory. It would be the perfect purse for the 2010 Winter Olympic games in Vancouver, being that it has blocks of gold, silver and bronze, or it would be ideal for Christmas THIS year.

Bid on this bag by leaving your name and a bid in the comments section. Bidding starts at $25 and increases by whole $s please. Highest bidder at 9pm (PST) / 10pm (MST) on Saturday, December 6th gets the BAG! Postage extra (from Phoenix, AZ). This bag was created by Linda.

About the Bags ~ FAQs ~ How to Bid

10 comments:

Alana Chuchmuch said...

My Mom saw my bag and said she wanted one for Christmas... so I bid $30.

AC

Anonymous said...

Charlene Young will bid $31 on this beautiful bag..

Anonymous said...

$38

Alana

canuckcricket said...

Corinne Hansen will bid $40 - I love it!

Anonymous said...

$42

Jillybean said...

That didn't work right.... It was me with the $42

chuchmuch said...

$ 50 Alana

Shelley said...

Not sure of the time change..so hoping this is before the deadline..$51

Jennie C. said...

9pm PST = 10pm MST = 11pm CST = 12am EST

Hope that helps! Bidding isn't closed yet!

Jennie C. said...

Shelley - you are the highest bidder! If you haven't already, please email BagsForZaza@gmail.com within 1 week to arrange payment and shipping/pickup.